The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge but one which teaches student to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some perspectives, it is better to cultivate students with the ability to tackle changes in the real world than stick on the knowledge in the textbook. Despite the fact that academic knowledge could enhance performance in schools, I agree that the acquisition of capacities to deal with change is more important. On the one hand, textbooks provide a systematic education allowing educational institutions to quantify the performance of students regarding their learning progress. To ensure students have good scores on tests, the majority of teachers tend to stick to the official teaching material, even though the information is outdated. Take English courses in many Asian nations as an example, what students learn in the classes is no longer used by native speakers, in another ward, the knowledge they gain in the courses has no practical usage in the real world. On the other hand, to remain students in a competitive position, it is more important to provide curriculums to prepare students for this fast-changing world. Instead of focusing on static knowledge from traditional teaching sources, it is better to apply the latest information with modern technologies to provoke the ability to deal with changes. For example, many private educational institutions tend to improve their means of teaching by training teachers to combine the knowledge in textbooks with the latest information to ensure students are able to cope with the changes in the world To conclude, it is inevitable that the acquisition of academic knowledge is essential for students, however, people should pay more attention on education which could prepare young individuals to face the changes in modern societies.