Organised tours to remote places and communities are increasingly popular. Is it positive or negative development for local people and the environment?

There is no denying the fact that tourism has become a subculture for most people nowadays, not only do they change their horizon; but also that they learn more about the lifestyle and the culture of the new place and also their perspective about their lifestyle. Therefore, many people have organised long trips to new lands. However, this can be both upwards and downwards trend for the local residents as well as the local habitat. I believe it is economic beneficial for the local residents to gain from tourists that come to their lands. As if their lands could become a potential tourist destination. They could also show the visitor about the beauty of their culture and their lifestyle and as well as their specialisation in certain jobs that may help pilgrims in their life. However, the local natural habitat won’t be secure due to the huge amount of rubbish that was thrown by the passengers due to people's awareness about the environment and the amount of toxic gas such as carbon dioxide will be thrown out in the air from ground transports such as cars, motorcycles. The local residents have to be aware of such matters to avoid the pollution within their area. In conclusion, although the local civilians could earn many benefits, there are also drawbacks from it. But it is a very good opportunity to show outsiders about the culture of their local area.