in many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. does this trend have positive or negative effects on society.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the scale of older people. However, whether the trend of the elder proportion increasing has positive effects or not is a controversial issue. I agree with the view that this current have negative effects. First, it is clear that it is a steadily increasing proportion of the older population that will undermine the life level of our society. This is because the elder needs more social sources from our government and they created fewer products than other young people. So, the older population we have, the fewer products we have and the lower the life mass we have. Moreover, too many older people will kill creative seeds. For example, there are fewer job offers for young people in the job market because so many old populations are not retried to 60 age. If young people could not get a job, they have no chance to create new ideas. Without new ideas, our society will be developing slowly. That is not to say that older people would not bring any positive impression. They can teach young people how to work efficiently with their special experience. But at the time, those effects are pretty limited. In sum, the current of the older crowd increasing will bring bad effects such as slower development pace and lower life quality. Meanwhile, we should not ignore the other good roles older people are undertaking. Older people proportion increasing still have more negative influence than positive. Only by knowing so can our society maintain dynamic and sustainable development.