Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that sweet food and beverages should be made more costly in order to reduce the sugar consumption of people. I would say that I disagree with the given statement. I will give my reasons below. To begin with, increasing the price of sugary manufactured products is not the fundamental solution for reducing sugar intake. In other words, people will still pay for overpriced sweet food because they do not know eating sugar-included products results in serious health issues such as obesity and heart disease. Therefore, the government should start a campaign which promotes the importance of a healthy diet to educate consumers. If people are received enough information that those products do harm to their health, they will try to cut sugar-contained products in their daily lives. In conclusion, to make people eat less sugary food it is crucial that the government should warn the side effect of taking highly processed food to people. Making consumers pay more money for manufactured products is not the best way for achieving the purpose.