Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers.

Over time entertainment activities undergo changes. Besides, in most times is related to trendy activities that are popular among people not really people ’s interest. In my opinion, this trend really happens in the majority of societies. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will show my thoughts in more detail. It is my view that firstly, from an interpersonal standpoint, most of the youth who live in a particular era are enthusiastic to show off their recreational activities. Furthermore, they are willing to do really trendy activities although often they are reluctant to do them. Secondly from a social viewpoint, in most developing countries people via social media become aware of other hobbies that their peers in other developed countries do. Consequently, they become interested to do these activities without really being keen on them. Finally, at the same time with progressing technology people's hobbies have changed. In contrast, some people claim that individuals do entertainment activities that are big fun for them. They firmly insist that trends and fashions do not affect their interests. However, I do not find this argument convincing as we live in a world where the majority of people like to compete in several criteria. One of them is their hobbies. They tend to brag about their indoor and outdoor activities in spite of their real interests. For example, most people are aware of the consequences of playing video games and mobile games but just mimic other people doing these activities. In conclusion, I completely agree with this idea that people's hobbies are changing and most times a reflection of trends and not the real things that people like it because people typically adore to adopt themselves with new things just to show off