Some people say that outdoor activities benefit children's development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Games have a crucial role in students' life. In this technology-driven world, people think that it should be safer to stay home and play at computers instead of playing outside games. I completely disagree with this notion, I will try to shed light on the benefits of outdoor games over computer games in the following paragraphs. Firstly, in this contemporary education world, students spend a lot of time in front of laptops to make their assignments, projects etcetera. If in their free time, pupils play indoor games on tablets, it will not only have a bad effect on their eyesight, but an overall sedentary lifestyle will have adverse effects on their physical and mental well-being such as back pain, stress and so on. Generally, everyone has the habit to eat snacks while using tabloids, thereby, just sit and eat, and no physical activity results in obesity having life-threatening warnings in the long run. Secondly, physical sports help in the comprehensive development of a child. It is a common saying that a sound mind lives in a sound body. So, outdoor games do not help to maintain physical fitness, but a physically fit person is free from day-to-day health concerns, thereby, attaining good mental well-being; ultimately, a learner achieves success in their studies as well. As compared to indoor games, physical sports require teamwork, therefore, developing various social and interpersonal skills such as cooperation, and coordination among team players creates a civilized society. In the end, I would like to conclude that in this hectic world, physical exercise is a must to keep themselves physically and mentally healthy. Outdoor games are the best option for the holistic growth of a person.