Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is considered that environmental change regulations will adversely affect businesses, whilst others think that it will flourish markets. In this essay, I will highlight both sides’ arguments along with some examples and personal views on the matter. To begin with, climate laws will place ineffective outcomes on commerce because by law fossil fuel utilization will be banned. To explain, petroleum is the main product to provide energy to various industries and if it outlaws, many firms will not function. For example, all plastic factories will not work, because it consumes tons of diesel in the manufacturing process. In addition, transportation companies will not operate since they are emitting a huge amount of gases into the surrounding. Turning to the side of the argument, climate reforms will give many chances for businesses due to the fact that new environ-related workstations will be opened. To elaborate, authorities will hire new firms to look after and tackle the planet’s issues; besides this, they will also need companies which will be responsible for environmental checks and balances. Thus, it will provide opportunities for new businesses. To illustrate, In Saudi Arabia, 400 green planet firms are working because the concerned government ban hydrocarbon-creating facilities. Another point is that there will be less competition because higher authorities will shut down some workplaces and the existing firms can make money. To sum up, environment-related laws can adversely affect business since they will hinder diesel use and will disallow vehicle transporting companies. On the contrary, it is beneficial as there will be fewer competitors and new environmental firms will start. However, I feel that instead of demolishing companies, we need to adopt some modern ways to stop the degradation of the earth.