The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that conducting the driving tests every year could be a key factor for the transport system, while others believe that this is not the way to move forward and I completely agree with the latter. In this,essay I'm going to suggest some solutions with examples to support my view. It is important to consider that organising a driving assessment every year will not ensure complete safety of road transport, instead we can try out a few alternatives like, making the assessment more severe and never giving a licence to those who did not complete the full conditions. That is to say, my neighbour joined a driving class and got a thorough knowledge of it. But, unfortunately he failed to meet the formalities on test day. Meanwhile, even though he failed, as his father was close to the driving school, he gave them additional money and got his son a licence. These kinds of illegal activities happening internally will lead to a number of non-qualified drivers driving, and as a consequence, lane accidents may rapidly increase every year. In addition, the other key factor will be creating an awareness program for the public. For example, there are some people who have self-learned driving instead of joining a class,as a, result they will not be completely aware of the traffic rules which may cause some damage to this community. To avoid this, we can also conduct a few exams as they do in the UK to test one's road safety knowledge. These solutions can have a huge impact than conducting tests every year as there is no guarantee that the illegal events which happened in the first place may not occur in the next one. In conclusion, instead of keeping driving tests every year, I suggest some solutions like making the driving evaluation severe by conducting a written exam and creating awareness events which may be good for the betterment of road transport.