Nowadays it's very common now to see youngsters making the decision of taking away their own lives and not even thinking about the consequences their families are going to face for the remaining of days. In this essay, I am going to discuss the factors causing this and also suggest some solutions.

Firstly, the large number of students who are forced to take this decision of committing suicide will be mostly based on the fear of exams, especially medical students in india. That is to say, In 2021, a girl from tamilnadu committed suicide as she didnt acheive the required mark for her to get the medical seat. This happens because of the immense pressure put on from the education system, community and the families themselves. As a result, they have to face these peer pressure, particularly at a young age will be a difficult task. However it was never the right decision to take anyway. To resolve this issue, it should be the responsibility of parents to let them know that this is not the end of the world and they should give them the freedom to choose their own career path instead of forcing them to be a doctor nor engineer. Secondly, apart from the students there are quite a few youngsters who will be depressed in life and not opening up to others, consequently ending their lives. For example, a girl from my neighbourhood has been facing harassment problem from her classmate persistently for around two years. She couldn't open up to her parents as they might stop her education and arrange a marriage against her will. As a result, without letting anyone know she decided to put a fullstop full-stop to her life. Therfore, the solution is that, severe punishment should be enforced to these people, so that in future we can prevent these mistakes and create awareness to children for the consquence consequences of these suicides. Furthermore, the parents should be friendly to their childrens to openly talk about anything and support them in every situation. By doing this we can completely stop the suicidal thoughts among youngsters. In conclusion, even though childrens are facing this exam pressure and harrasement issue at young age, the suicide is not the right decision to make. However, there is an huge role for parents, organisations and society to look after their children or students to choose their own career path and support them in every aspect of life.