Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives, others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is well argued by many people that the teen years are considered to be the best time of many people's lives, while others say that adulthood brings more satisfaction even though there are plenty of responsibilities. Despite being an adolescent means having a less stressful life, I personally believe that adult life can bring more happiness and also independence. One of the reasons why youngsters are happier during their teenage years is because they live more carefree. Young people are not expecting to earn money in order to pay bills for their expenses as parents will manage all their requirements. As a consequence, they will be able to study, play and enjoy their lives without any obligations. However, adolescents are constantly under a lot of pressure, especially for educational reasons. For instance, they have to respect certain deadlines for tests and exams, and, in addition, they need to work hard in order to secure a place in the most prestigious universities. On the other hand, those who are living their adult life are considered the happiest because they can be more independent both socially and economically. In other words, they earn money which gives them the freedom to be on their own. For example, they can use their incomes to travel abroad and enjoy some free time alone or with their friends. Furthermore, being an adult also means that when something happens in our daily life, we have to come up with a solution on our own, without having the support of the family.  In conclusion, despite people having different opinions about teenagers being the happiest over adults, I strongly believe that the latter individuals could be more satisfied with their lives thanks to their freedom and independence.