Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Write no less than 300 words. For now, it doesn't matter how much time it takes you to do it. Good luck!

At different times, people have different points of view on their lifestyle and on the methods how they learn about the environmental world. Everyone stands for their own reasons, depending on their minds and wishes. For someone, it is important to be open to new experiences, and ready to discover, while for others it can be scary and uncomfortable. In my opinion, whether a person's preferences in their life do not expand any more, they have lost interest in life or they are scared by the unknown. On the one hand, people who continue to do the same things believe, that they found the best conditions for themselves. However, it just gives them mock self-confidence, meanwhile, they are afraid of changes. For example, they can still book the same camping in a well-known place, even if somewhere could be a more affordable price, or they never try a new position from the menu instead of their favourite, because of fear to be of failure. In my opinion, this is quite boring and just limits us in life. On the other hand, the ability to discover new places or countries, and to taste new cuisines determines us as open-minded persons who tend to develop. Our new experiences influence our decisions, which in turn can have a great impact on society in general. For instance, we can see how many books are written by travellers who were inspired by their adventures, or how many receipts people are able to cook in their kitchens due to curiosity. It seems to be more useful either for individuals or for the community. In conclusion, people's habits or outlooks on their life are different, sometimes absolutely opposite. Avoiding trying new in such simple things, such as visiting new places or eating new types of food, at least can be boring, unlike staying curious as people always used to be.