Not enough people around the world choose to study science subject at university. What are the reasons for this? what impact does the issue have on society? give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your own knowledge or experience

No doubt, science is a rapidly growing and profitable field, but still fewer people are interested in the selection of science for their career. This essay will not only describe the reasons for this issue, but some relevant steps too for controlling this problem. The first and foremost reason is the higher cost,universities are charging huge amount of tuition fees in the science field as compared to other fields such as engineering, commerce and arts,so all students can not afford it. For example, for getting a license in nursing approximately 10000 dollars required which includes the Registration fee, examination fee, licence fee; also the fee for language proficiency and police clearance. Apart from this, several examinations need to be cracked even after spending 4 years on a degree. For instance, for becoming a registered nurse in Canada,pupils need to get not only an evaluation report from the regulatory body, but also a large amount of money required for preparation for the exam; as a result, the interest in learners is declining. This issue has a serious effect on the healthcare system because the number of healthcare professionals is declining; also waiting timing is higher. For example, during the Covid -19 epidemic, in every healthcare,settings there was a shortage of staff; consequently, many people had to lose their life. Moreover, the government is forcing students to continue science field by providing scholarships. For example, in Canada, the government is providing 10000 dollars to every nurse who is ready to work in undeveloped provinces; therefore, many students are getting motivated to choose the health sector. In conclusion, no doubt, students are not showing interest in selecting science, but this problem could be reduced by taking appropriate solutions otherwise it will be too late.