It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

making children recognize the difference between right and wrong at young age is important. In order to help them learn this distinction, punishment is necessary. However, In my opinion, while I belive that chilidren know how to differentiate right and wrong is significant, I disagree that helping children learn it by punishing is necessary. I accept that it is important to make children realise the difference between right and wrong at early age, it help to ensure that our society is safe. For example, more and more youth crimes appear in our life. A large part of them lack care and education from family, school and so forth. They don't know whether what they are doing is right or wrong, and what the price they pay for doing it. If there have someone to help them learn what is right and wrong when they are childern, they may not commit. On the other hand, it is also extremely crucial to help children learn this distinction by a better way. Not only punishment is not an effective way to teach children, but also it have a negative influence in children. Teaching by punishing may make children think punishment can deal with many things, so that they use the same way to do other things when they grow up. This will slowly become the punishment being the only way to educate, rather than reasoning and so on, which will cause damage in society. To conclude, it is essential for teaching children recognize the difference between right and wrong. In the short term punishment is a quickly teaching way for children learning this distinction. In the long term punishment wil bring great damage to society.