Human beings should find new ways to live with climate change rather than prevent it from becoming worse. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change raises more and more questions as to whether it is better to find new ways to adapt to climate change than to prevent it from further change. However, in my opinion, I believe that in the short term it is definitely better to look for new ways to adapt to climate change. But in the long term, people should also be looking to protect the climate for the better. They are both very important. I accept that it is important to find new ways to adapt to climate change. People need to respond more quickly to climate change in order to ensure that our livelihoods are secure. For example, in some European countries, the heat has caused many people to die in the summer. But this would not have happened if new measures had been executed, such as sprinkling water on city roads, increasing the number of trees in cities, etc. On the other hand, it is also extremely crucial to prevent the climate from getting worse. People have a great influence on the climate. If we don't change, the climate problem will get worse and worse until we can't survive. For example, a large part of the global warming problem is caused by using our cars, which produce a lot of carbon dioxide. If we use more clean energy cars and public transport, we will alleviate this problem and thus reduce our impact on the climate. To conclude, it is essential for us to find new ways to adapt to climate change and to prevent the climate from getting worse. In the short term we need to respond quickly to the effects of climate change to protect our livelihoods. In the long term we need to find ways to reduce our impact on the climate and repair it.