Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

In modern times, a common opinion is that for the expenditure of tuition and medical care, the government should be responsible, while others opine that individuals must contribute these findings by themselves. I agree with the former view as it makes more sense. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why the education and the medical sector should be provided by the authority. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is poverty. To illustrate this, there are many developing countries like Bangladesh, whose inhabitants live below the poverty line and they cannot afford to carry out these expanses. So if it remains free, it will remove the curse of illiteracy and citizens will also become physically fit enough. Further point is that if people are well-educated and of sound health, it will be proven beneficial for the country itself. In other words, education is the backbone of a nation, so educated citizens will make the country more advanced and developed. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that education and health care services should be paid for by individuals. The main reason why people support this opinion is that the authority may be unlikely to provide the best options. For example, in many Asian countries, when you get admitted to a public hospital, you will not get the proper care, which can be gained from private hospitals. Moreover, if everyone supports their literacy and health sector, they will understand its importance and will make the best use of it. To conclude, from the above discussion, it is clear that both sides' arguments are strong. But my personal view is that it is everyone's right to get medical and educational services.