In the last century when a human astronaut first arrived on the Moon he said: “It is a big step for mankind”. But some people think it makes little difference to our daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the emergence of rocket technology, scientist begin exploring other planets. Moreover they start sending missions to moon.Some people argue that this was huge achievement for us while other claims that these adventures are not beneficial to us. I totally agree with second point of view and in this essay I will give examples to justify my opinion. Firstly, I think sending these type of missions are a waste of taxpayers' money. For example ordinary person can not go and begin to live there, Moreover the amount spent on these projects can be utilized to facilitate the general public or can be utilized on research programs that are beneficial to society. Secondly, resources used by these agencies can be used to address more important issues that are linked to the lives of the earthlings. For,example global warming is a pressing problem and the government can utilize these resources to minimise the greenhouse effects by investing in green energy like solar and wind projects or they can invest in research to create economical cancer treatment. Furthermore, it is undeniable fact that stepping on the moon is a big scientific achievement and it was advertised by many news sources of those days, some claims that this achievement will be benefiting us in the near future when humans start a new life there when this mother no more bear the burden of us. But I am not seeing this happening in near future. In conclusion, these kinds of projects don't have any significant effect on our lives unless they resolve the challenges faced by mother earth. If they failed to do so then in my point of view it is a waste of money and resources which can be used to make this world a better place.