Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology is changed the limit of interaction level between people. Alteration of communication through technology also affects types of relationship. It is true that there are both positive and negative effects of this alteration. In my opinion, negative effects are overweight postive effects. This essay will discuss about dramatic effects of technology on human communication and relationship. Firstly, social media and dating websites are developed with techonogy which are giving opportunity for people to talk with strangers, even dating. There are so many friendship and dating options available, thanks to social media. In contrast, mostly people should make friends with step by step. Also people don't hesitate to listen each other on socail media which has poor impact on a conversation. Listening is different from hearing and the concept of communication should contain both of the actions. Secondly, dating websites are changing the meaning of relationships. Normally, people need a time for understanding their expectation, realities and hobbies, but these websites demolishing the fundamental barrier between these understandings. Moreover, people can't stand each others physical appearance or behaviours. Before the internet, a man and a woman dating with each other in a bistro's or restaurants, but knowadays these platforms changed into mobile phone applications such as Imessage, WhatsApp or Tinder. In conclusion, with technological development, the way of interaction through different people is changed and developed into a different concept. In my point of view, social media and dating websites have a poor impact on human relationships. People should consider their different alternatives for dealing with technology.