Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, an alarming number of diseases increased due to sugary food items. there are few individuals who are arguing to make it expensive compare to natural products to reduce its consumption. I strongly affirm this statement and my viewpoint is elaborated further in this essay. Firstly, sugary food items are easily available in the market. It is not only cheaper in cost but also their marketing is attractive. Their advertisements on billboards and TV are targeting the young generation and as a, result children prefer to have coke and sandwiches in their meals rather than have healthy food and natural juices made with fruits such as mango, orange, and pineapple. These carbohydrate products invite diseases like diabetes, high blood pressure and obesity. It is significantly important to reduce its usage to improve our health life. Secondly, to reduce this ratio, the government should levid high taxes on such unhealthy food items to make them expensive. If sugary products are costly compared to natural ones then only the public will move towards real ones. For instance, last year in Germany, the government applied high taxes on tobacco to reduce its consumption and they got a positive results and the usage of tobacco decreased dramatically. It shows that people have fewer choices as it is directly knocking on their pockets. In summary, If real products are cheaper than sugary ones then only adults will move to natural ones and they will encourage their children, too. The increasing rate of sugar-added items is the best possible way to reduce its consumption and get a healthy lifestyle.