In their advertising businesses now adays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way Why is this ? do you think it is a positive or negative development

In this contemporary epoch, businesses promote in their advertising campaigns that the products are unique and different. Whilst some opponents are of the belief that this trend is modest enough due to the existence of several competitions, others proponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that this business strategy in the advertisement is acceptable in the modern days. My perspective will be mentioned in the lines below. To begin with, modern technology has an indispensable role in every innovation regarding products and so businesses around the globe competes with each other by promoting which product has the myriads of merits compared to their competitors from the same industry. In other words, scientists and R&D departments in companies invent a lot of products and re-innovate food and beverage, and electronic appliances each year such as the invention of non-dairy products, new versions of Apple iPhones, and Samsung smart televisions. For instance, an article published in the Times Magazine stated that almost 67% of scientists in dairy companies in Europe innovated a plethora of non-dairy milk and yogurt other than cow milk like soy milk, oats, almonds, cashews, pistachio, and coconut in the past years. Hence, this example shows that in the modern days, everyday enterprises compete with each other to brand and position their innovation in the mindsets of end consumers as unique by several ways of marketing campaigns on TV commercials or online platforms. In addition to that, consumer purchase options in several fields have increased significantly in the past decade compared to past centuries. This is because technology has revolutionized the lifestyle of people and increased the platforms where they can shop and choose myriads of materials. To illustrate, if consumer now wants to buy a product such as a washing machine with a specific feature they will just open an online e-commerce website for electronic appliances and choose the one they preferred. In order for a company to win this competition they will have to emphasize and highlight the new features of their new washing machines on the platform. For example Amazon, one of the top shopping mobile applications now has over 100 international and local brands for electronic gadgets where consumers browse easily the platform and buy the one with the developed characteristics. Thus, it can be found that competition among businesses is growing significantly in this modern age due to the rise of demand of consumers toward the purchase and the easiness of shopping lifestyles developed by technology. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that businesses compete aggressively by using marketing and business strategies in order to position their items and brands in the customers’ mindset due to the enormous variation of products in the markets and also to adapt to the rise of consumeristic cultures.