Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of the society. Others think young people are free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the era of thriving democracy, it is prevalent that young people should support the traditional community. However, several people a belief that the young are able to show off their personalities. Admittedly, both viewpoints are justifiable, however, through this essay, I will shed light on why children should be free from ancient notions to truly find themselves. Firstly, There is no denying that obeisance to conventional rules by the young can bring several benefits. Most traditions worldwide are devised from the living experiences of older generations and are passed down through many generations. Following the teachings of the previous generation will help the youngsters easily form their set of standard behaviour or morals that draw every generation closer. For example, in many Asian countries, it is customary for children to show respect to their elders by bowing or performing other forms of obeisance. Therefore, following ancient social traditions brings some benefits to the community and to individuals. However, I suppose that the adherence to the conventional rules could limit their freedom, creativity, and innovation. Firstly, several folklore in the past are obsolete nowadays. To illustrate, only men can earn money and the household chores are women’s obligations that have become a burden for both genders. In our modern-day society, almost all master chiefs in the world are gentlemen and besides that, there are a lot of businesswomen. Moreover, if we force contemporary artists to play old-established instruments, it can limit their creativity. In the Vietnamese music industry, it is undeniable that there are many unique musical instruments such as the ‘ dan bau’, ‘dan tranh’, but we cannot force musicians who are talented in piano to use traditional instruments. Hence, it can be encapsulated that forcing the descendants to stick to out-of-date customs will deteriorate the society's development. In conclusion, there is no denying that it is beneficial for young people to follow old traditions in society. However, from my perspective they should distinguish what is good for them and be more flexible in complying (310 words)