Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people are keen on trying out different intense and challenging hobbies as they believe that achieving certain difficult activities can give them a great sense of satisfaction. I completely agree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Some people are of the opinion that hard hobbies are less enjoyable due to their low accessibility which means that it is difficult for them to find like-minded friends and socialize. Although this may be true to some degree, I find that being able to gain a huge sense of satisfaction is far more imperative. Firstly, having a difficult hobby allow people to boost their mentality and confidence therefore giving them satisfaction. For example, weight-lifting is considered as an intensive exercise. Many weight-lifters still find weight-lifting thrilling as it allows them to constantly break through their comfort zone and push their limits. Thus, they feel satisfied with their achievement. Secondly, difficult hobbies can enhance one’s adaptability to hardships therefore leading them to greater success in life. For instance, most high-achievers enjoy playing tennis as it requires difficult skills like strong flexibility as well as problem-solving skills. Through immersing themselves in such challenging activities, they gained strong adaptability to different situation, consequently, achieved more than others. In conclusion, difficult hobbies are more enjoyable as they are beneficial to one’s adaptability and allow people to feel satisfied. If more people choose to go for those hard hobbies, people will be tougher as well as happier.