Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some parts of the world believe that living in the moment is better than organizing and thinking about the future, for both individuals and nations. I totally disagree with this claim, and this will give two explanations about this matter. First, setting goals and vision could help people and organizations to meet their tasks and dreams, since unplanned actions may slow the process which results in a negative outcome.Simply, it is the same as going to the airport without a ticket, thinking they could buy on the spot, lucky or not, flight seats might be sold out. Even if they have the ticket, the cost of the ticket will be much more expensive compared with pre-bought ones. It would be an unfortunate event which could have been prevented with earlier thoughts. Secondly, it could affect the financial stability of those who support the idea, since no one can not predict what will happen in the future. Eventually, those who don’t have a sufficient amount of money in their accounts tend to be those who do not make plans. When tough times come, they will be the first ones to face economic disasters. In conclusion, it is better to give some thought to the future rather than face unpredictable money problems and slow progressions.