The use of smartphones is decreasing our collective intelligence because we are reliant on the technology not on our own minds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, It's hot topic that technology is replacing human's own intelligence. There are lots of examples that we can watch over- ChatGPT, AI for autmobile vehicles, and so on. Compared to 20th century, It's true that human use technology especially in IT fields for convenient reasons. smartphone has lots of functions for searching suitable products depend on personal taste, searching for correct location which had never imagined in past. More often human's are using technology, that technology developed more to make daily life easy. Even though, technology has developed as human's need, there's some opinion that people are less using brain for gathering information by themselves. Some people are worrying that thinking less due to high technology development would ultimately impact on brain function. I agree that high-end technology would influence the way of using brain, but not totally agree that It would decrease the intelligence of human. It's been always debating topic that high-developed technology is a threat to human's intelligence, but we can see that developing technology had been made human to adjusted Change the form of the verb adjust show examples to a new environment in a different way. Nowadays, ChatGPT comes out to search on specific topics and to summarize something if people want to get information in their way. Even though ChatGPT could summarize data from internet information well, It doens't mean ChatGPT has intelligence as human. It could replace function of gathering Data, but It doesn't guarantee that ChatGPT is thinking creature. At least, before get any information from ChatGPT, Human suppose to put key words or ideas so they could search. In other words, Human's function to get close to what they want as answer, people should make their brain more focusing on ideas than more collecting ideas. As a conclusion, A smartphone is not influence on intellectual function of brain for collecting data.