Due to development and expansion of supermarket many small local markets are unable to complete. Some people think that the closing of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, people have different opinions on whether amelioration in Multiplex leads to shutting down the local markets. Except in certain cases, I largely agree with the notion these supermarkets affect large-scale to small shops because of the increase in commute time besides the decline in employment. First and foremost, some people including me support the argument regular expansion of upgraded flea market have an adverse effect on local businesses and believe it is detrimental in terms of the consumption of much more time. To be more specific, individuals have to travel more to buy anything due to the non-availability of local stores. Along with this not only wasting of time but also a reason to increase in population because of fumes generated by vehicles. For example, a Survey conducted by civil engineering students showed that 70% of the escalation in traffic is only due to the superstores because society has to go there to buy products despite not availability of the market in their vivacity. Moving on, another worth mentioning point is that these developing marts are the reason behind minimising the job opportunity in the local area. This is because closing down some local businesses in results the population facing problems finding jobs nearby their homes leading to unemployment. For instance, Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam University in the UK points out that 47% drastic increase in unemployment as compared to a decade ago because women were unable to travel long distances on daily basis for a job. As a consequence, Multiplex reduce the native markets and local communities leading to a decline. Shifting to other aspects, another school of thought opposes the concept of minimising local shops. As they may think that these multiplexes developed the nation in different ways. Furthermore, the factor which strengthens their viewpoint is the supermarkets provide huge discounts on most things and one can find everything under one roof and this cannot be ignored. In conclusion, the community finds it hard to reach a consensus that these supermarkets have beneficial steps or the reason behind the closing of the smaller markets which affects local folk. Despite few individuals saying that this is a developing step and everything is available in one store, I tend to favour this that it has a negative effect because of travelling long distances along with that boosts unemployment in the countryside.