In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree with the statement that in contemporary society,everyone should have equal opportunities in education. However, while equal opportunities in education should be available to everyone, it may not be necessary for every university subject to have equal numbers of male and female students.Some subjects are preferred by women and others are mostly preferable by men. Every human has the right to receive a good education and to be compatible in the market.Nowadays,in modern,society everybody is completely free to choose what career path to pursue.Of course, women can be good engineers and mechanics,and also men can be successful models and teachers.It would be in every class to have males and females,that way they can learn from each other and brainstorm their ideas.But it is still not mandatory for every subject to have equal males and females,because I think that there wouldn't be a lot of women who will pursue engineering careers for example and a lot of men who are going to pursue design degrees. Individuals have different interests and skills, and certain jobs may be more suitable for men or women. In conclusion, I think that every person has the right to choose whatever will make him happy and the subject which is passion and talent.But I don't think that every subject is for everybody.It depends on the preferences.