Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

It is believed by certain individuals that the increased usage of computers in the education sector has a beneficial impact. However, some are of the opinion that it results in some drawbacks. In my understanding, both perspectives are true up to a little extent. This essay will provide detail about viewpoints and a logical conclusion. There are a plethora of reasons why people support the former view. The key factor behind it is easy to access knowledge on the internet. Since youngsters get the required knowledge related to academics with a few clicks, they could gather ample facts and enhance their intelligence level, which helps them to be more successful in future. Another major feature is, it is fruitful in solving various projects and assignments. When kids have to submit their models in a specific period of time, then these computers not only assist in sorting them by displaying visual aids but also support the work in a quicker action by providing smart steps. In Japan, for instance, secondary school students are quite skilled in using this technical device which proves to be a boon during the completion of science portfolios. On the other hand, there are various demerits associated with such practice. First of all, more screening hours led to weakening eyesight at a younger age. If learners spend hours in front of the screens, then this affects the inner veins of their eyes and make them dependent on lens or glasses to visualise properly. Additionally, this method of study has reduced the importance of offline classrooms. To elaborate, when people get online lectures, they hardly put any effort to visit school and college premises, which leads to a decline in real meetings with their teachers and classmates. As a result, this causes a decrease in interaction between them. For example, in Covid times, most of the children lost connection with their tutors and friends, as classes were going on over online websites and applications. To conclude, although using computers in education leads to negative consequences, one must not turn a blind eye, towards the benefits, in terms of research exploration and future opportunities, it offers to the public in present times.