As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth ? What are the solutions for these problems ?

It is true that in modern times, the current generations suffer from numerous difficulties when they opt for a metropolis to live in. In this essay, I will discuss these problems and suggest several methods to mitigate them. To begin with, there are several obstacles which the young have to face. First, living in the suburbs prevents current generations from having financial independence. In particular, they need to allocate their budgets for a significant number of fees which account for almost their earnings income. In reality, in Hanoi- the capital of Viet Nam, the average cost of hiring a standard apartment is from 7 million VND to 15 million VND, while the basic income of a young job-seeker is only from 3 million VND to 5 million VND. As a result, it is impossible for the young to work in Hanoi without family support. Even worse, it could affect their mental health. Second, the more undergraduates reside in urban areas, the more employment competitions pose a threat to job-seekers. In the previous, undergraduate students could find suitable vocations immediately. In contrast, in this day and age, the young not only are required to have an excellent degree but also need to bolster their soft skills. Fortunately, this phenomenon can be tackled when various measures are taken. The most pertinent is that social organizations should generate employment changes for the youth. For example, enterprises could meet job seekers easily on “ Career day “which is the best opportunity for current generations to access headhunters. In addition, the legal body could announce priority policies for the young. In fact, in several property nations, the young are encouraged to borrow money to buy houses with zero interest. It stimulates them to dedicate themselves to their countries. In conclusion, it is indisputable that current generations experience various difficulties when they prefer cities to migrate to. Besides, I still believe that today, they are able to overcome these problems with the support of organizations and the government.