Nowadays, as a part of the educational process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, as a part of educational system, undergraduates work at organizations for several months without getting a salary. Although life is expency and many students feel not interested in working without a salary, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because having the opportunity to work in a corporation provides wide knowledge to the students. However, many students feel not interested in supporting the idea of working without a payment because life is expensive and they need to make monthly payments for a living, this is worth it. Firstly, many of these pupils live on their own and they need to pay rent and montly bills, so it is almost impossible to accept working without a salary. Also, this type of educational system is not common in may countries, so they feel this idea is unjustice. To explain further, In the USA most universities do not requiere to their students to work without a payment for any company as part of their educational system, so when they get a license, students have hard time to find a job because they have no experience at all. However, the requierement of having plenty of experience is unfair because they have just finish a degree. The positive side of students working for a short period of time without a salary before getting graduated is that they might get plenty of experience while they are studying. More importantly, they feel an experience of havinga having real job by working on a regular schedule routine, and this will provide them with feelings of security once finished school. Also, many companies offer to these students a permanent position once they obtain a degree. For example, In Mexico all the universities requiere to work for a period of one year or an internship without a salary before getting a license, so these students obtain a degree with more than one thousands hours of experience. This educational system is far way better because it prepares the students inside classroom and on the field they are goig to work once they finish. In conclusion, although working without a payment might sound ridiculous for many students, this is a great educational process to obtain wide experience while they are students, so later on they can apply to any company and get immediately hired.