Some people opine that increasing office hour is a reason for many social and personal problems and that is why it should be reduced to 35 hours in a week. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reducing the working week to 35 hours?

Adulthood lifestyle is related to work hours that affect their happiness, health, and finance. Some people feel that normal work hours drive many personal problems and should be reduced to 35 hours a week to solve those conditions. Some advantages in terms of mood and health potentially become better, but losing worktime possibly reduce their income and has a possibility of wasting much money while they got many spare times may as the disadvantages side. To begin with, reducing office times to 35 hours per week may result in many benefits. Work in seven hours each weekday means that they have many times for relaxing, meeting with their close partner (both relatives and friends), and doing some exercises, so that they will be well-being and more resistant to diseases. Germany, for example, regulates less than 30 office hours per week and has high satisfaction and health quality of employees compared to most Asian countries that have more than 35 work hours per week. If the workers feel happy or satisfied followed by good body condition, not only their performance will be boosted but also their productivity. On the other hand, some negative impacts due to the reduction of their office time may occur. The laborer who is paid per hour is going to be less earning money automatically. Besides, when people have many free times, chosen activities may spend their savings. For instance, when folks who love the party and they have many flexible times after work, might allocate their finance to do more parties with their colleagues. For some communities, the more they have free time, the more spending saving will be. To conclude, both positives and drawbacks may occur because of having less time for working depending on a person's habits and characteristics.