some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. does this devolopment have more advantages than disadvantages?

Work becomes more stressful in the contemporary world than in the past. Some business owners demand to get in touch with their employees during the weekdays and on the weekends. Personally, I believe that contacting the workers 24/7 brings more disadvantages than advantages. In this essay, I will express how calling workers every hour can ensure they are meeting all the milestones of the project, conversely, I will give my opinion on how this strategy creates an overstressed environment for the work and consequently lead to a higher turnover rate. One of the major benefits of contacting the team members every hour or day is to ensure that they are accomplishing some tasks every day, rather than sitting in the office and chatting with their co- workers. This tactic is particularly useful if the employees are lazy and need someone to guide or push them. On the other hand, if the team acknowledge that their employer is fully engaged in their project, they will work harder as they are aware of their performance or success will directly count towards their appraisal and their chances for promotion. On the contrary, I personally believe, there are more drawbacks than benefits to calling the workers every hour or day to check their progress. It creates unnecessary stress for the employees and basically their right to have a relaxing weekend and holiday is being taken away. Take the example of a boss who keeps calling the staff while they are travelling, how are they supposed to enjoy the holiday with the family to the fullest? Not only does it affect the long-term performance of the workers but also may lead to a lower retention rate for the company. Therefore, contacting the staff every moment does not necessarily guarantee the business's success but rather develops an overstress work environment. In conclusion, I think the disadvantages of closely monitoring team members outweigh the advantages. It can create an overstressed environment in the company, which may possibly lead to a greater resignation figure of the company.