The international community should take action immediately to ensure that all countries reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the 80th-century industrial revolution, many western nations started mobilizing natural fuel. At that time it was a great discovery but now cause of concern as earth fuels are causing damage to the surface and air because of their pollution emission. I completely agree with the given statement as it is the need of the hour as global warming is increasing and if not controlled on time can be destructive for the earth. To commence with, the ocean level is increasing day by day due to global warming which is in turn the result of natural fuel consumption and raising concern for small island nations. Tuvalu, for example is a small island nation in Oceania which is on brink of extinction due to the ocean level increase. To overcome this situation, environmental funds should be raised by developed countries and used in awareness and invention of other sources of energy. Moreover, to tackle environmental pollution, many governments and car manufacturers are taking initiative and developing electric vehicles and solar power plants. For instance, The Line, a futuristic town being developed by Saudi Arabia will use solar panels and only e-vehicles will be allowed on the premises of the city which will motivate other nations to build such smart cities. India is also developing such a city with the name of GIFT city. In conclusion, despite the worldwide adoption of fossil fuels, the world should move on from its use and other alternatives like solar energy, wind and hydro energy are required to be promoted. Governments and people are going to be the central points of this transition.