The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict people's freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a known fact that smoking is injurious to health. While many individuals have an opinion that smoking should be not allowed in civil areas and others argue that it is a personal right to smoke or not it will limit the privilege of folk. I agree with the statement that it should be banned in communal areas because it is the leading cause of many diseases. I am going to discuss this in detail in my essay below. To begin with, smoking is dangerous for human health and it also has a negative impact on others as well. As the fumes and smell of cigarettes are not bearable by many people as an instance, if a person is suffering from asthma and a person next to him starts to smoke may cause harmful effects for the asthmatic patient and may lead to serious emergencies. Consequently, it is better to take action against such people who are addicted to smoke another aspect is it is one of the leading cause of environmental pollution as well and cause many other lung diseases like lung cancer which is life-threatening. Furthermore, it also put an adverse effect on children as most of the school-going pupils observe the elder that is smoking in front of them especially bus and van drivers it put a great effect on children's minds. They want to do the same thing again. In order to be on the safe side it is the foremost duty of high authorities to take strict decisions and make specific places for such smokers to fulfil their desire of smoking instead of doing this in public. In addition to all this, it is reported a survey that about 70% of students start selling cigarettes to other students which is a shameful act in itself. On the contrary, it's our duty to think about this situation and save our children from bad society. In conclusion, it is the duty of the administration to provide a better environment for their people to live in. And it does not restrict someone's freedom because they are not completely trying to finish this trend. However, they are making specific areas where they are allowed to smoke instead of disturbing all others in public. While according to me it is a great step and it must be followed by citizens who are prone to smoking in order to live a healthy lifestyle.