Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at alltimes. What are the advantages for a company having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

In some organizations wearing uniforms is compulsory during work times. It is beneficial for both companies and employees. This essay will elaborate on these advantages. Wearing the same uniform by the workforce can be very beneficial for a company. Firstly, human resource management would be easier if all staff use the same uniform. In some companies there are lots of personnel who are working and recognising them by their name or even by the sector in which they are working could be difficult for managers. As a result, it might be very problematic to manage staff activities or even record their performance. Hence, wearing the same uniform on which their name or their working sector is written on it will be very useful. Secondly, These uniforms can help some organisations to get publicity.Adding the company`s logo on uniform can be an advertisement when employees wear it outside of the workplace. Uniform not only can be beneficial for companies but also can be very advantageous for staff.First and foremost,it is financially better for employees since they do not have to buy any cloth if the company provides their uniform. In some labour jobs, for instance, workers` cloth will be soon worn out and they must change them several times during a year and pay a big deal of their salary for buying new cloth. Last but not least, wearing some kind of uniform can increase their safety during the task. For example, some Police uniforms are bulletproof which can keep them safe in case of any assault by firearms. To conclude, Uniform are very beneficial for both companies and staff and can raise safety during work, as well as help organizations to manage their staff.