a lot of places in the work rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is well acknowledged that the tourism sector has been one of the most profitable for plenty of countries' economic growth,, however the drawbacks of it are devastating for the area's flora and fauna or may leave a destructive footprint on the local culture. This essay will provide the main problems that the host deals with and the possible solutions. Starting with the fact that generally, tourism leaves a giant negative path on the environment, which is not most of the time regimented by authorities and therefore leads to the extinction of plenty of natural species or in the long-term- entire natural areas. This may be simply exemplified by the Venice situation. Although it seems to be a flourishing attraction for global visitors, the truth behind is that it became a flourishing business instead. The large canals suffer from pollution and the cause of this is the large number of tourists that come to the zone the entire year. Not only the environment that is being threatened but also local culture and people. The biggest drawback of the tourism influence is shown by the residential migration. As time goes on, numerous root residents are abandoning their houses and moving to other regions, not overcrowded by visitors. A solution for these matters serves the awareness and responsibility the people must have when visiting mentioned locations. The civic spirit and support from the government's side might be the best solution to these problems, therefore showing care and longevity. An amazing result is being witnessed by naturally protected areas, which are being observed by law,, consequently the visitors ' attitude changes dramatically as they are legitly obliged to take into account their behaviour. Concluding all being said, the tourism matter serves as an alarm to the modern world due to the fact that a range of naturally unique locations are being extinct by careless visitors and the main solution for this is being aware and responsible when visiting any other precious locations by respecting them.