Some people say that computers and mobile phones have negative effects on people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether some technological devices such as computers and mobile phones bring a wealth of harmful impacts on people ’s reading and writing skills. I would contend that I partially agree with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, positive effects on people ’s reading and writing abilities can be brought by technologies. On the grounds that in modern society, people have already created myriads of digital equipment to make progress in reading and writing skills by helping people write and read faster and more exactly. For instance, When people use Facebook, a widespread application around the world, it has numerous newsfeeds that they can be interested in so not only they can improve their reading skills by reading these newsfeeds, but they can also enhance their writing abilities by commenting on these digital articles or maybe chat with their friend. Hence, a piece of technological equipment has beneficial influences on people ’s reading and writing skills. While the positive effects of computers and mobile phones on people ’s reading and writing abilities have widely acknowledged, the negative influences of it still linger. Given the fact that, in this day and age, the young have installed an eclectic mix of applications that help them perform assignments. As a consequence, youngsters will depend on it, which can lead to the alleviation of reading and writing skills. Chat GPT can be cited as one of the most outstanding examples nowadays. It is software that makes use of programming language to do students’ exercises without their thinking. This can cause a decrease of the learning quality of young generations. Thus, digital devices also bring a greatly bad impact on people. To sum up, although technologies are conducive to people ’s reading and writing abilities, it also have a enormously disadvantageous influence.