Teaching financial education at secondary school is the best way to help children understand the increasingly complex financial world we live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree What other measures do you think might be effective

It is true that financial education is significantly important at school to make children understand the value of money. However, I partly disagree with the idea that we should take this subject to the curriculum at secondary school. In my opinion, children are not mature enough to get so much knowledge of complex financial issues on this age. Although financial subjects are really helpful for children to control their budget in the future, it is not suitable to obligate secondary students to study this subject because of some reasons which are related to studious pressure and mental development. With regard to the pressure, there are so many subjects nowadays in the secondary program. They have to study about 8 to 10 majors such as literacy, mathematics, history, biology, foreign language, etc and it is considerably stressful to pass all final exams. Therefore, we should not make our children more nervous. As far as mental development is concerned, in this age, children need to be comfortable to study and entertain without worrying about any economical problems. They are rewarding to enjoy their leisure time with friends, sibling, and cousin to develop a close-knit relationship in their family and funny childhood instead of thinking so much about money. Some researchers indicated that children who contacted money too early became more selfish and practical easily. I think parents should be a good teacher for children in financial education on this stage because they are closest people to their children. They can show children how they control living expenses in a family and why they should save money for more important targets. They can also help children save money for their favorites. For example, if a child wants to buy a toy, he should make a saving during a short time from the budget that the parents give them every day. I believed that they would be so happy after having enough money for that toy. Throughout a real situation, children would treasure things that they buy and appreciate highly the value of money. In conclusion, children are deserved to have a joyful childhood when they are in secondary school and their parents will step by step help them understand how to control financial issues in their life.