Nowadays, in many countries people are spending too much on wedding some people think that it is essential to spend huge amount of money on wedding celebration. Other thing that have to be simple and not very grand discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has become a trend for community to do extravagant weddings because of the social status they have in their community., However I don't think weddings need to be on such a big scale for us to prove ourselves in society. Essentially the wedding practicality remains the same whether it is grand or on a small scale. In my opinion in the last 10-15 years consumerism has been on the rise, population now want to have the best brands, go for outings at least 2-3 times a week and because of social media let crowd know where they belong. There is a lot of interference in lives hence the need to prove status symbol. A wedding is a simple knot that 2 people tie, such things should always be on a very minor scale with the close ones. A small intimate setup is definitely less costly and to,me it feels much more personal than 500 folk showing up at your event who we barely know. Therefore the financial aspect should be considered and it also puts society in a difficult position who can not afford it but feel the need to do it because of the overall pressure. We can not stop someone from doing it but I am certainly not in favour of investing so much in just one event when that kind of finance can be used for something better, Either for leisure or for investment purposes.