Staff members should be given an executive postions Do you agree with that?

Industries hire employees in masses and claim to provide a chance to help them progress with time. However, it is seen that most staff members never get promoted to the executive level in companies despite serving long years and delivering good performances. This prompted some people to believe that a change is much needed and employees should be considered. However, I completely disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss reasons in detail and justify my stance. Although some believe that this will cultivate a hope of promotions and will drive employees to work even harder to push their limits, but the work at business level of companies is entirely different to that of operations or associate level. Former requires more management skills than technical expertise which staff usually do not possess. For example, promoting customer service associates into Executives will be more than a challenging job for them. At the same time, it will also shatter their confidence in their ability. Thus, it is best suited for staff to be working in the department of their expertise. Furthermore, those who work at executive level are involved in making decisions at an organisational level. Hence, margin of error is incessantly minimal as it can potentially disrupt the overall functioning and finances of companies. A good illustration of this is the fact that Elon Musk lost 17 billion dollars because of a minute mistake of ignoring the security risks for a couple of hours. Therefore, individuals with proven record and relevant educational background are more ideal candidates for such designations than staff. To conclude, there are several reasons why staff is not promoted to executive level in most businesses. Not only the skillset required to thrive at business level is different, but also one wrong decision may jeopardise businesses.