Many countries want to host international sports event, while other countries think that hosting sports events has some problems that benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.(

Nowadays, many countries hold international sports events to benefit the country. Others would argue that it is not good as it seems. In this essay, I will discuss both views and my opinion. I would not deny that facilitating international sports events will boost the economy. The influx of visitors and other sports enthusiasts, locally and abroad, will come to join and watch the event. As a result, major and minor businesses in the country will flourish due to the significant rise of people. At the same time, people can explore nearby scenery after the event. Thus, it brings awareness to their local tourism. Then many foreigners will visit because of its popularity, which leads to the country's socioeconomic growth. Although, organizing this type of event is overwhelmingly financially challenging for smaller countries. The effects are magnifying as it would raise the country's status, name, and image to the rest of the world. Sponsoring such a grandiose event would be tremendously expensive substantial funding is essential for this type of celebration. If a government is not well established financially and does not have proper finances, it will opt to borrow from a wealthy nation with interest. As a result, the country will be indebted. In addition, building a massive sports arena affects the environment's natural landscapes, which can be detrimental to another species' habitat. On the other hand, due to the increase of foreign nationals with money and highly valued items in their possessions in the country, more crimes will be committed, like, robbery and theft. Even though this kind of event is costly, destructive, and enticing criminality but the positive effect on the community is immense. In conclusion, organizing international sports events brings prosperity to the country. Regardless of that, being costly, destructive, and criminality associated with the influx of tourists. I would argue, as I believe that the positive development outweighs its drawbacks.