A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this present world, society's behaviour looks like changed compare to the past due to technological development and lifestyle. Even the way people judge other people. It is more to look at the social status and the material aspect. I agree that individuals are valued based on wealth and status, but I also believe that old-fashioned values still play an important part in our societies. Firstly, we are living in a pop culture and materialistic era these days, as the public judges each people based on position status and prosperity. Additionally, It is followed by massive development in technologies such as social media that make people want to show off their things to the public in order to prove that they are prosperous. For instance, society always follows celebrities' fashion trend. So, others can identify them are rich individuals. On the other hand, we can not ignore traditional manners, is because these things have important roles in social life. When individuals ignore these values, others may don't put respect anymore. For example, when the community don't help each other in advertise situations, society will not have good relations anymore them. So, in order to build a healthy relationships in social life and have wide networks, people have to take it as a matter of material possession. To summarize, living in this modern era change the way how people are valued by other people even though old-fashioned value is needed to keep for keeping well the social interactions. In my opinion, our social life can not eradicate judgement based on position, power, and material things. However, for life balance, we should forget the old values.