The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Nowadays, many people prefer social media instead of face to face interaction. The main advantages of social media are connecting people around the world and making easier to people to help each other. However, social media also has the disadvantages, and these are that social media can isolate people from the real world and disturb from studying. Social media can help relatives to talk with each other, even when they are in different corners of the world. For instance, when father needs to go abroad he can talk with his family when he misses them. Moreover, social media can help people to help each other in tragic circumstances. As a result, social media can help to collect donations, to help people, that accidently got into disasters, as it was with Turkey after earthquake. However, people who frequently use social media can be isolated, and do not even know about this. For example, people who use social media so often, can even forget about face -to- face interaction and just sit at home without any wish to go out. Finally, is that social media disturbs teenagers from studying. This is mainly because of teenagers do not even track time, that they spend on social media. Let us say, that many teenagers make a decision to spend a little time on social media, but then they do not notice, that they spent on it whole day. In the end, I think that if we control people, who use social media and the time they spend on it, the advantages of social media can outweigh the disadvantages.