Write about the following topic: In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people support the idea of big investment on expanding new railroads for high speed trains between cities. In contrast, some argue it should be fund to improve the existing transportation system. If we use an example from developing country like Thailand, improving original commune system is a better solution. In many developed countries, high speed train is alredy a daily transportation tools. For example, Japanese people took Shinkanzen, known as bullet train, to work daily. Because developed countries already have efficient public transport systems, expanding new route for fast trains became their current goal. In contrast, if we turn our focus to developing country such as Thailand, you will see a huge different. Facing unpleasant traffic jam, Thai people really hope to reduce time spent on the road as much as possible. However, Bangkok's subway or above ground train is not yet well developed, thus, office workers choose to commute using private vehicles. From a developing country perspective, by increasing the number of routes and stations, commuters can travel conveniently. Because the original constructed routes are already based on people's preference, the government should pay for additional train route constructions, extended from the main one, and strengthen the existed system. For example, the blue subway line in Bangkok is convenient for workers who work in the downtown area, but in convenient for employees working in the suburb area, which there is no subway line. In conclusion, the important of funding depends on the situation of that country. If it is a well developed country, expanding new route is better. However, if it is an under-developing country, strengthen existed transportation system must be prioritize.