Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is undeniable that both parents have to work for their families. This results in the less time they can spend with their children. I will discuss the leading causes and suggest a few practical solutions of this situation. To begin with, a globalised world has revolutionising most today's families in many ways. First and foremost, most fathers and mothers have to make ends meet. That is to say, some people are in the poverty line, thus, it leads to possible causes of why most parents are not able to spend time with their kids and they have to leave their offsprings alone frequently. As a result, most kids might have mental health problems when they grow up, which is detrimental to their development in the long run. For instance, in Thailand, the majority of families do not reside with their kids due to the employment reasons. On the other hand, some useful procedures to deal with this phenomenon should be taken into account. Firstly, the governments are supposed to impose some measures which allow parents to have a quality time with their offsprings. Needless to say, this will help enhance better standards of living as everyone shares their meaningful moments together. For example, in Finland, citizens are allowed to take a parental leave when they have a baby, thus, it is beneficial for juveniles's growth. Furthermore, certain activities should be introduced for both parents and their kids, so they can improve their intimacy among family members. The more they spend time with their families, the stronger bonds they will have. In conclusion, in modern times, most families have been affected by the competitive societies. That is why fathers and mothers are required to make meet ends, but it leads to certain problems to the young. Therefore, pratical solutions should be imposed by governments and individuals.