Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace.Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the precursor to a better future so it is believed that universities should facilitate students with the knowledge and skills necessary for jobs.In contrast, others think that the real function of an educational institution should be to give access to knowledge for just qualification purposes which are required to pursue their dream job. Regardless, of whether the course is useful to an employer or not.Generally, in my opinion, universities should provide learners with the necessary knowledge and develop skills required for their career growth in terms of jobs. One of the major concern people have regarding universities is the standard of education they provide because that is what is requisite to crack golden opportunities and well-being throughout their life. Universities should provide skills that are necessary for personal development as well as clinical experiments. Also, it should create an appropriate environment between students so that they expose to the competitiveness of the job market because theoretical knowledge alone isn't enough they should be able to apply that skills practically and implement them. Additionally, in Institutions students develop their personalities along with the developmental skills which help them to get a job while they are still completing their degree. Companies seek individuals who are multi-tasking and are able to conduct the project work at a time so, they choose students who can handle job responsibilities with knowledge of various roles in their essential criteria. Furthermore, the ultimate aim of universities is to prepare the younger generation for various roles providing them with Quality education by experts in that field and enhancing their maturity. In Conclusion, it is known that reputed colleges provide plenty of benefits that is immense scope for achievement and success. So everyone who opts for higher studies has the chance to improve their knowledge and skills in their personal life as well as professional life. what more is required of a human than a settled life? Learning is a continuous process which humans throughout their life in various areas for their never-ending needs.