A group of people believe that smoking in the public should be banned. Other groups of people argue that it should not. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, the disadvantages of smoking have been obviously indicated by scientists in several studies. However, it is still debatable whether the legal bodies should ban or allow residents to use this product. From my perspective, smoking should be completely eliminated. This essay will elaborate on my belief. Perhaps for many, the prevention of smoking is unreasonable. First, smoking allows citizens who consume it to reduce stress. This can be seen in younger residents, as they have to suffer many difficulties in the development of society, smoking is a medicine for them to feel more euphoric. Second, many tobacco companies support combating social matters. In fact, Vietnamese firms endow citizens with career opportunities, reducing the unemployment rate in the community. Thang Long is a perfect example, as they hired job-seekers from the local vicinity. Despite these aforementioned merits, I still believe that the production and consumption of smoking should cease thanks to two primary reasons. The most pertinent point is that the well-being of customers would be negatively affected in the long run. This can happen to smokers, they could suffer from respiratory diseases such as cough, rhinitis, and even lung cancer. In reality, in Vietnam, there are on average 40,000 deaths per year due to diseases related to smoking. Another justification is that it is possible for future generations will encounter many destructive matters in society. To be specific, children who lack awareness of the negative impacts of smoking could learn to smoke early, even if they possess a bad personality such as violence. This can be the cause of the poor quality of the labour force. In conclusion, it is indisputable that smoking endows individuals with financial benefits and happiness. Nonetheless, I still strongly disagree with the topic in question, as the future and health of future generations would face destructive influences, as well as negatively impacting the country's poor development.