Not enough students choose science subjects in universities in many countries. What are the reasons and what are the effects to the society?

An insufficient number of students opting for subjects like STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) has led to forcing countries like the US, Uk, and Canada to promote these subjects. As most of the students opt for subjects like arts, culture and music. This is setting the wrong trend in these countries as Corporations are forced to outsource high-paying jobs to countries like India And China. In the impending,essay I will discuss reasons and their effect on society. To begin with, In developed countries subjects like Maths, Science and Technology are not given priority by the school education system., Moreover parents also do not encourage children to study and put more effort to excel in these subjects. Most children do not get proper guidance from teachers to study these subjects. In India,to cite an example, a major focus of studies revolves around maths and science from primary to senior secondary level. Furthermore, Declining interest in stem subjects leads to a Negative impact on employment generation. As there are not sufficient numbers of engineers and scientists available to be hired by Corporations. In the US, during the 2008 recession, the Obama administration realised these loopholes in the American education system and enacted a stem workforce bill to promote science and technology courses In US Universities. To conclude, Most youngsters in developed countries should be encouraged to study science and maths. If serious steps are not taken by these countries there will be a negative impact on scientific research and development globally. Whereas Corporations will force to outsource jobs in India and China.