Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that a child should be doing other activities rather than homeworks, while some oppose that homeworks are crucial for one's learning process. However, I believe that balancing between those two is the best approach. No homework supporters claim that without school assignments a student can fully use their time for physical activities, such as playing sports. Because they think that 7-8 hours of class is enough for a child, they should go relax and do outside activities to help cope with their stress. For example, playing sports not only benefit mental health such as decrease anxiety, but it also help reduce fat in the body. We should not, however, only focus on leisure activities without consider an impact on their academic progress. Homework assignments help students recall their learned lessons. It not only useful for a teacher to keep track of a progress, but it also help them learn about responsibility. For Instance, by providing a group assignment, a child has to be enough responsible to complete the work before going out to play. In contrast, if the number of assignment is over given, it can cause a negative consequences to one's mental health. Hence, there should be a well balance between how much homework should be assigned and how long can a adolescent spend time playing. In conclusion, a controlled amount of school works should be provided in order to set more free time for other activities. The best approch to increase any student's education result is to balnace both academic work and leisure time.