In theor advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Due to technological developments and especially with the abundance of use of social media after Covid 19, products and markets have really taken a turn. Consumerism is at its peak and businesses are working hard on their products to be innovative. In this essay we will discuss this development is mostly negative in my opinion.  In today's,world it is almost next to impossible to create something that does not exist already. What can be done these days is just to modify the design and reintroduce it. Product advertising in today's day and age mostly is done through social media which can very misleading. Consumers are not aware of how the product is, in reality. They just buy it because it may seem interesting because of the way they put it through their advertisements. I have observed that 80% of the usable products once received are not up to the buyer's expectations who claimed that the good is entirely a new invention altogether. This often leads to trust issues between consumers and the market, which should not be the case. In conclusion, I believe the advertisements should be as transparent and clear as they can get so they do not cause any tension In the market.