Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraging as it is good for both employers and workers. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Employers and employees have a complicated relationship, with one always having greater advantages than the other. However, with the ease of remote working, the dynamic became more equal. Being able to work from home allows employees to save the cost and time of commute, and time spent getting ready for work, as well as have a better work-life balance. It allows them to spend more time with their families, take breaks according to their comfort, and be more productive as employees. This in turn helps employers in terms of employee efficiency, as well as satisfaction. As a student, I did almost two years of remote classes, and those were some of my highest-graded courses because I was able to exert more autonomy over how I managed my schedule and how that affected the rest of my life. I was able to schedule a time to work, study, relax, and have fun. This allowed better mental and physical health as well, which in turn, increased my productivity. Therefore, working from home has proven to be a good experience for both parties, and should be encouraged.