Nowadays sport is becoming a big business with professional players earning high salary and more companies get involved in sports financially. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this era of technology, as vast numbers of professional athletes with high income and more organisation financially involve, sport become a huge business. From my personal point of view, this situation creates a positive development both on the expert players and also communites. This essay will further elaborate my point and thus lead to a logical conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that sports become popular as many people watching it these days. Therefore, when the numbers of sport team being support by big organisation, it will improves their training and enhance their skills. To cite an example, as companies implement new type of program or invest more money in modern equipment, the tournament become more interesting and fun. Consequently, watching sport become addicted as people love to watch them compete with each other. On the other hand, this development strengthen the bonding between communities from other nations. Since sport sponsored by interantional body, the event become worldwide. For example, when other supporters from different countries watching international football tournament such as Olympics, it will improve their knowledge about the cultures, diversity and tradition of certain country that participate in that games. Moreover, these supporter might reduce the differences among people globally. As a result, sports gives good expectation and creates a harmony environment. To summarise, sports undeniable a massive business that contributes in many positive ways on the sport players by giving them fame and high wages and helps through shaping unity among us.